Playing The Player 


*I received an ARC of this from netgalley in exchange for an honest review. 

I’m gonna be blunt here. I read the summary and I thought, here we go- another cliché book about a player with a nice girl reforming him of his player ways. I was skeptical. I was sure that I wouldn’t like it… not that I don’t love a good cliché deep down in my bones, but this one is severely overplayed. 

I was utterly shocked to my core when I found that I couldn’t stop reading- couldn’t stop turning the pages to get every last juicy bit of this book. Not only was it NOTHING like I was expecting, but it was sexy and exhilarating to its core. 

Em-short for a name that shall not be named because she hates it- is a girl who always ran after the wrong guy. Deeply rooted from some daddy issues, she chased after all the men who wouldn’t stick around longer than a few rolls in the sheets. She made a promise to herself that she wasn’t going to be that girl anymore- that she was going to go celibate because she couldn’t stand to endure another heart ache from loving the wrong man. That is… until Linc. 

Linc is a professional rugby player who only saw women as a means to an end; using them for sex to fulfill his needs. He didn’t believe in love, and he didn’t believe in marriage. Yet something drew him to Em. He found himself fighting harder for her affections; going against everything he believed in just to win her over. 

Throw is some seriously hot sex scenes that trump Fifty Shades of Grey ANYDAY and you have yourself this little nugget of golden goodness. 

I was so engrossed in this book, I stayed up until two a.m. reading it. I instantly fell hard for Linc, despite all of his jock tendencies and his witty tactics to get into Em’s pants. 

Going on Goodreads, I find this is book three in a series, and let me tell you I’m going on Amazon as soon as I finish reading this and I’m buying them ALL! 

Amy Andrews is a brilliant author who deserves five star reviews for her emotionally epic book. This is a MUST read if you’re a hopeless romantic like me. 

Find the book here in the coming soon category: Playing The Player

For more information about the author: Amy Andrews

I mean it… read this… you won’t regret it. 

2 thoughts on “Playing The Player 

Leave a Reply

